Customer Accounts
Our Security Policy is clear that we do not use customers’ personal information for any purpose other than fulfilling orders, nor divulge information to any other organisation, so there is no need to ask for customers to register as users when they buy from the shop. So, the ‘create account’ option has been removed from the checkout page. Our aim is that in future, customers’ personal data will not remain in any form on the server once an order is fulfilled. Returning customers who have previously registered may still log in, but if nobody objects, we will delete all registered accounts at the end of February 2017.
